2012 Movies

Happy new year! How’s the start of 2012, okay ba? Kumpleto pa ba mga daliri niyo? Sino nagpaputok sa loob?? Tsk tsk! Hindi dapat nagpapaputok sa loob, sa labas lang! Hahahaha! Kidding! Ayoko muna masyado magkwento about the start of my new year, I want to keep it as a little secret. Hahaha, echos!

This blog, nakikita niyo naman siguro yung title, is about the movies you SHOULD see this 2012!! Excited na ko to see it in cinemas pero I think I will be broke this year, hopefully not, baka bumili na lang ako ng pirated DVDs dyan sa tabi tabi. So here’s a list of movies you should wait this year. Excited ka na? Ako, oo! Super!

The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Based from the novel of Stephen Chbosky – An introvert freshman is taken under the wings of two seniors who welcome him to the real world.
Logan Lerman, Emma Watson, Nina Dobrev and many more. Of course this should be at the top of my list because I’m really excited to see the movie kasi I’ve already read the book, and I believe na mas maganda and mas exciting and movie if you read the book first. Not sure when’s the exact month this movie will be released.

Snow White and the Huntsman

In a twist to the fairy tale, the Huntsman ordered to take Snow White into the woods to be killed winds up becoming her protector and mentor in a quest to vanquish the Evil Queen.
Not a huge fan of Kirsten Stewart but Chris Hemsworth, ooohhhh Lord! I’ve seen the trailer a few times already, and to be honest, nung una hindi talaga ko interesado sa movie na to because it’s fictional, and I’m not a fan of fictional movies. Choosy ako eh, but then after ilang beses kong napanood yung trailer, it made me want to see the movie. Nakakacurious eh. Try watching the trailer. Snow White and the Huntsman will be release in MNL around June something.

The Amazing Spider-Man

Teenager Peter Parker grapples with both human problems and amazing super-human crises.
Andrew Garfield and Emma Stone, hnnnnnggggggg! It’s really a must-see film! I want to see Andrew G topless. Hahaha! Echos. :P

The Avengers

Nick Fury and the international agency S.H.I.E.L.D. bring together a team of super humans to form The Avengers to help save the Earth from Loki & his various membered army.
One reason why I want to see this movie so bad is because of Robert Downey Jr., AKA Ironman. He’s my super hero. Lol kidding. My dad loves super heroes and I think sakanya ko namana yung hilig manood ng movies like this. Talk about bad ass. Tanginaaaa, watching the trailer made me more excited about this movie!! Shit shit shit, papables!

The Hunger Games

Set in a future where the Capitol selects a boy and girl from the twelve districts to fight to the death on live television, Katniss Everdeen volunteers to take her younger sister’s place for the latest match.
Liam Hemsworth at Josh Hutcherson ba naman pagsamahin mo sa iisang movie, sinong hindi manonood nyan?? ♥ Hahahaha! Kidding aside. I haven’t read the book yet and I’m planning too, since sabi ko nga kanina, reading the book first makes the movie more exciting and intriguing.

Men in Black 3

Agent J travels in time to MIB’s early years in the 1960s, to stop an alien from assassinating his friend Agent K and changing history.
If you’ve seen 1 and 2, you shouldn’t miss this movie!

The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2

After the birth of Renesmee, the Cullens gather other vampire clans in order to protect the child from a false allegation that puts the family in front of the Volturi.
Twilight fangirls! Here’s your much awaited movie, kaso November 2012 pa siya. I’m not a fangirl, I’m just telling this to those people who likes Twilight. *ehem

Step Up 4

I’m not yet sure about this but I’ve heard rumors. Hahaha! If you want to be sure and want more information, surf the internet. It’s harmless. HAHAHAHA! Well if this is really true then I’m adding this to my must-see film of the year! More Moose Madness!

Will update this blog post from time to time.

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in Movie, Video Blog, Website, Week Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

