The Maine

I started listening to The Maine because of a certain person few months ago because I can totally relate to some of their songs. I wasn’t really a huge fan of rock bands, but I could say that The Maine’s the only exception to my taste of music.. though I don’t usually fangirl over male band members.. I still want to go their concert so bad! If I’m not mistaken, this would be their 2nd time in Manila, kaso lang nung first time nila hindi ko pa sila ganun kakilala.

So okay their concert is on Saturday, that’s my graduation. And due to financial problems, obviously, I can’t afford their tickets so I’ve got nothing to do but sob while fangirls fantasize them while enjoying the concert </3 it really hurts you know.

Yes John, Garrett, Kennedy, Jared and Patrick.. we'll see each other next time, but maybe right now is not yet the right time. Just wait. OK?

As a tradition, I’ll have a private concert on my own this Saturday. Via YouTube, I will sing my heart out! And pretend that The Maine’s performing right in front of me. That’s how desperate I am. Fcken expensive tix :(

Top favorites in Pioneer:
1. Don’t Give Up On “Us”
2. Misery
3. Thinking Of You
PS. Actually I like the entire Pioneer album β™₯

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Maine

  1. musicblog95 says:

    WOah woah woah – they comin to manila? Haha, niiice!

  2. p.rivero says:

    AWESOME!! :-)

Leave a Reply

