Strawberry Fields Forever

I don’t know what made me turn on my “fangirl mode” over The Beatles again. Pero who cares. Mas worth it yung effort and time kesa naman kay Bieber, or 1D or whatever boy/girl band this generation. I’m not saying that they suck or what, it’s just that in my own opinion, wala pa ding tatalo sa old school classic music like Beatles. Hello. BEST BAND. Ever.

These past few days were an emotional rollercoaster for me. Wala na kong ibang gustong gawin kundi MATULOG. Kasi yun na lang yung way for me to escape all those shit for a little while. Tapos sabayan mo pa ng fast rap songs na puro bad words, hahaha! Not a good combi. Don’t get me wrong folks, I do like hiphop songs too :> pero you know, there still comes a time when all you need is a song that calms yo tits. Hahahaha!

This song’s stuck in my head for almost a week. I keep singing it everywhere I go. Kahit 6-year old kong kapatid napapakanta na din pero sakanya “Strawberry fields together!” Hahaha! Oh man, I wish I was born on gran’s generation. Whyyyy :-(

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

