DEBUT PLANNING DAY 1

I’m turning 18 in a few months and mom’s been pressuring me in sorting out ideas and plans for my debut. I honestly can’t believe I’m doing this on my own, or at least being “independent” if that’s what they call it. I’ve way too many ideas in my mind right now which I know my parent’s wouldn’t agree on them. Hahaha! I’m only turning 18 once so I want this event to be a blast! I want it to be the “talk of the town”, the most unforgettable event of the year, and I want to hear people say “gosh I wish I’m invited” hahahaha!! Chos lang! I’m not expecting a grand celebration or whatsoever, I’m only expecting a Range Rover or just Ford Fiesta waiting outside my house on my day, and expecting Kanye West, ASAP Rocky, Frank Ocean or Nicki Minaj to perform on my debut. HAHAHAHAHA WELL DREAM ON WINNER! I’m not in an MTV reality show so might as well go back to our topic. I just want it to be simple yet unique. But one thing’s for sure, I don’t want it to be a formal event where I have to wear a sparkly gown/dress, lol not my kind of debut. So I think I’m sticking with bar or a club-themed party.

My sister had her debut at a bar in Alabang Town Center, don’t know what’s the name of the bar because I’ve no plans in settling to that place. No offense (in case my sister’s reading this haha) but that bar’s too small and tacky. Next week, mom and I are going on a bar-hunt in Bonifacio High Street, she suggested one bar where her office had a party once and told me that it was a really good place. I’m hoping that it fits my requirements. But I can’t really wait that long, that’s why we have the internet!! I’m starting to browse different bars and restaurants that offer real cheap yet superb service, whether it’s in Alabang, Taguig, Pasig or wherever, I just want a good (and of course) cheap place for my debut.

Here’s a list of possible places:

  • Fiamma (Makati)
  • Nuvo (Makati)
  • URBN Bar & Kitchen (Taguig)
  • Seventh High (Taguig)
  • Good Times Bar (Makati)
  • The Establishment (Taguig)
  • Status Club (Taguig)
  • M1NT (Taguig)

By far, my fave bars are The Establishment and Status Club, I’ve seen some of their photos and… daaamn it’s the place I’m looking for!!! Let’s just hope it fits in my budget. Haha! I hope I can include pictures here but to make you more excited, I’ll just leave it hanging hehe, maybe next week when I actually visit the place, I can take photos and share it here. I’ll keep you guys posted! :)

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in 2013, Adventure, Event. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DEBUT PLANNING DAY 1

  1. Gelo Yellow says:

    Prive is nice! Kaso baka sobrang mahal hahaha

Leave a Reply

