SUMMER DIARY: BACK TO BADMINTON!

Sorry I had to caps the title because I’m hyped AF these days I dunno why aaahhhhh!!!! I was expecting a dull and lame summer vacation but turns out to be a good one, although I’m still looking forward to some beach adventures and long road trips with my family and more hangouts with friends. But nonetheless, the start of mine’s actually pretty good. I hope it lasts til the end woohoo!

So what keeps me hyped this summer despite the unbearable heat? I stay as active as possible! Why not take the opportunity to burn the fatties you gained the past few months? Hit the gym maybe, or engage yourself to sports, or even jog every morning or afternoon! Get your ass up and stop whining about the heat, but of course as much as possible, avoid pigging out too much if you REALLY want to lose the weight! Haha enough of me being a dietitian, at the end of the day, it’s still your decision that counts!! Hahaha! I don’t know what pushed me to go back to badminton but one thing’s for sure, I do miss everything about the training and games. It’s the type of pain I won’t get tired of! I’m planning on trying out to my school’s badminton team, but I realized “I have to step back on my game before anything else” and so I did!

IMG00950-20130423-0248
I’m sharing you this rare photo of our training HAHAHAHAHAHA!! Idk just for the sake of photo opping wooohoo btw, that’s not me. And additional info, we’re only 6 or 7 or 8 (if I’m not mistaken) in the team and it’s okay since our coach can focus on each one of us compared to us being in a large ass group of trainees.

39cc10b4ac0411e283e622000a1fb86d_7
An obligated mirror shot of my after-game look and yeah this is a selfie to prove to you guys that I’m not talking shit here. Hahahaha kidding!!!!

Going back to my hobby isn’t a joke. I get to experience the granny feels again. And when I say granny feels, it’s actually a serious issue about my whole body suffering from body ppppaaaiiiinnn! I can barely walk well, and I look like an old woman when getting up (no offense to those moms/dads/grans out there), but I gotta be honest, it feels damn good ’cause it actually shows that the hard works are finally paying off.

Wish me all the luck on the following training sessions and that I finally make up my mind on the try-outs. God bless er’one ;)

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in 2013, Health, Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

