Frank Ocean

If I were asked who’s the best artist in this generation – I’d proudly answer without any doubt, it’s gotta be Frank Ocean. I mean, who wouldn’t love him?! He writes all his songs from the heart, not saying as if we’re close but you can just feel it the moment you start listening to his songs. I only knew Frank Ocean way back in 2011 (I guess) from the song Thinkin’ ‘Bout You and it made me thought he was a white rapper like Hoodie Allen or Mac Miller, but saw his black self on YouTube lol not being racist though. I’ve heard a lot of issues about him being gay and all that, but what I like about him is he used it as a spur for his music. And yep, Frank Ocean is the definition of a true artist.

Here are my personal favorites of Frank O you might want to listen:
1. Strawberry Swing
2. Acura Integurl
3. Done
4. Real
5. Golden Girl
6. Forrest Gump
7. One Look
8. There Will Be Tears
9. Novacane
10. If I’m In Love
11. Lost

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

