College Adventure: To The North!

We were required by our MMPROFS prof to watch a play somewhere in QC and honestly speaking, I wouldn’t attend this event if it wasn’t for grade. All my friends said the same thing, and ended up enjoying the play too much hahaha! But we were all confused on what we’re actually gonna see. I know it’s something improvised but I was really puzzled since I haven’t seen an improvised play ever so this would be my first time. I really thought it’s something boring that would make me yawn at some point of the play, but I didn’t!! In fact, my tummy got hurt and I really got exhausted from all the laughing I did!

ManilaImprovPoster1

Manila Improv Festival was the event we watched and it’s like watching different groups of comedians in a comedy bar. So, yep.. we’re like in a comedy bar having a good time! I was even called up on stage for a “volunteer” segment with Abby and it was embarrassing yet fun!! Hehe

What’s fun is the adventure we had on our way to Quezon City from Taft! It was my first time to ride the LRT that long. (we rode LRT 1 & 2) up to the north! Although it was a little hassle, I can’t deny the fact that I had sooo much fun!! And yay because we all survived!!!

With my college friends – Yin, Abby, Sid, Berto and Jomari!!
BN6jL5iCIAEfULv

tumblr_mp5wlhOBl61r2ccvro1_1280

tumblr_mp5wlhOBl61r2ccvro2_1280

tumblr_mp5wlhOBl61r2ccvro3_1280

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in 2013, Adventure, College, Event, Friends, Life, Week Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

