New Term New Goals

I gotta be honest, I had my worst set of grades this first term in my junior year. Not really complaining since I really took this term for granted. In fact, I was already expecting a failing grade but rrreally glad I didn’t. I had so many cuts in every class and missed a few plates due to cramming which led to laziness. I even came to point where I paid people to do some of my final projects. I was so chill this last term, compared to my past few terms in college.. which feels so wrong in so many ways. I even lost time to do my org responsibilities although I made sure to submit what I had to submit.

Bottom line, I am pretty much disappointed with my performance last term. I don’t know if it has something to do with my class schedule, my set of professors or my set of classmates. But one thing I do know is I don’t want to slack and feel like school’s a responsibility and obligation I have to do just because I have to; I just want to be my old motivated self I was before where I enjoyed school because I enjoy the things I’m doing, and I enjoy the environment because it has always been my dream school.

As much as possible I don’t want to make myself another New Term’s ResolutionΒ because I always end up ditching everything in the list, but I’m really hoping I’d do better this term. I’m not saying I’ll never cut again because let’s be honest here, college isn’t the same without the “I’m too lazy, I’ll pass that class anyway” excuses.. but I’ll manage to lessen and use every cut in a more reasonable excuses. I’ll do my best to enjoy every class and every workload I’ll encounter in the coming weeks, because that’s what school is about; to think that I’m taking up art courses and I’m already taking my majors this term.

So here’s to a motivated and inspired term!! I promise I’ll do everything to be in the Dean’s List again. I’ll make everyone proud once again.

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in College, Life, School. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

