Sweet Tooth by Me!!

Lately I’ve been having financial issues and as much as possible I want to face it on my own, that means as much as possible, I don’t want to ask any help from my parents. Although I still get my daily allowance and I do my very best to save as much as I can from there. I don’t want to brag but I’m not the type of daughter who asks too much money from my parents. I spend my own money for dates, hangouts and gimmicks, everything from my allowance. Except of course when it comes to school and other personal stuff like clothes since I go to art school which I think is a bit more costly. My mom and I have this deal that I only get to buy new clothes once a month with a limited budget, and I guess that’s not a bad idea at all.

Anyway, I have mentioned in my previous post how desperate I’ve been in earning extra income that I’ve come to the point of actually searching for part-time jobs for students like me. It didn’t work out for me. And so I thought, “why not come up with my own small business?” The only thing I know about business is, you produce, you sell and you earn. Without knowing everything about business, I entered it just with the thought of earning extra income.

So I came up with Sweet Tooth by Camille. It’s an online shop since I post everything via Instagram and Facebook. From the name itself, I offer sweets – but as of the moment, choices of sweets are still limited since I just started few weeks ago.

3

I think what makes my shop unique from other existing shops is the way I market and advertise my products.

Designing’s been my interest since God-knows-when, and I admit, I spent days coming up with my “theme” and actually did a few logo and color studies. Lol talk about design OCD.

“Simplicity is beauty” they say. So I decided to settle with plain black and white logo, although I have a few colored logos. Anyway, my point is.. I want my stickers to be as plain as possible because I want my actual products as colorful as possible.

dsljc

Here are a few snaps of what I’m selling!

In case you’re wondering what are these.. I call them Graham Balls. If you want to find out what it tastes like or what’s inside or whatsoever, I suggest you order from me because these are not just your typical sweets ;)

Check me out on Instagram: @sweettoothbycamille

About Camille Ortiz

Manila-based Multimedia Arts student
This entry was posted in College, Food, Life, Money, Shop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

